Connect with us


New border travel restrictions for Queensland amid COVID outbreak that forced Greater Brisbane lockdown –

Greater Brisbane will be locked down due to a COVID-19 outbreak. Other states are now responding – and some are tougher than others.



Article feature image

South Australia, Victoria, Western Australia and Tasmania will close their borders to Greater Brisbane ahead of a lockdown of the city.
But the New South Wales government has stopped short of a similar decision.
Scroll down to see the latest border restrictions regarding Queensland for each state in Australia
The latest round of border restrictions comes as Queensland tackles a coronavirus outbreak that has seen 10 new COVID cases recorded in the state.
The 10 new cases include six in hotel quarantine…

Click here to view the original article.