Sue Gilroy

Connect with us


ACT to shut border to COVID-19 affected areas of NSW on Saturday amid coronavirus clusters – ABC News

Non-ACT residents travelling from the northern beaches, Greater Sydney, Central Coast and Wollongong Local Government Areas of NSW, who do not have a valid exemption,…



post featured image

The ACT will shut its border to COVID-19 affected areas of New South Wales from midday on Saturday, amid a recent resurgence of the virus across the harbour city.

  • Those who need to travel to the ACT for extraordinary circumstances will need to apply for an exemption at least three days prior
  • The changes apply to non-ACT residents only
  • ACT Chief Health Officer Kerryn Coleman said about 25 per cent of people currently in quarantine were non-ACT residents

Under the updated public health direction, released…

Click here to view the original article.

Sue Gilroy