Connect with us


WBBL 2020 final: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder – Women’s Big Bash League live! – The Guardian

Over-by-over report: The 2020 season comes to a head as the Stars meet the Thunder at North Sydney Oval. Join Geoff Lemon for updates



10.49am GMT10:49
Sydney Thunder are WBBL champions
10.45am GMT10:45
Sydney Thunder win by 6.2 overs with 7 wickets in hand
10.41am GMT10:41
13th over: Thunder 74-3 (Knight 20, Haynes 14) Sciver bowling her last over, Lanning throwing whatever she has left at this match. There are dots aplenty, but Knight has already whipped the first of the over for four, so they dont hurt.
10.36am GMT10:36
12th over: Thunder 68-3 (Knight 15, Haynes 13) Erin Osborne for her first over, and Haynes decides that off-spin…

Click here to view the original article.