Connect with us


ICC Awards of the Decade: David Warner snubbed from a who’s who of world cricket – Wide World of Sports

Smith, Lanning, Perry in the mix



Steve Smith, Meg Lanning and Ellyse Perry are in the race to be crowned international cricketer of the decade while David Warner is the glaring Australian omission from the ICC’s list of finalists.
The ICC nominated Smith as the lone Australian up for the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade – incorporating Tests, ODIs and T20Is.
And Lanning and Perry both got a start for the female equivalent Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award.
Smith’s competition is Ravi Ashwin, Virat Kohli,…

Click here to view the original article.

Safety Mate