DISAB

Connect with us

National

Lanning ruled out of Australia’s bid for 21 straight wins – cricket.com.au

Tahlia McGrath to play her first ODI since late 2017 with Australia captain Meg Lanning ruled out of the final Rose Bowl one-dayer

Published

on

post featured image

If Australia are to achieve a world record-equalling 21st consecutive ODI victory, they will need to do so without Meg Lanning after the Aussie captain was ruled out of the third and final one-dayer against New Zealand in Brisbane.
Lanning hit a match-winning 101 not out in the second ODI but tweaked her right hamstring in the process of guiding her team to a seven-wicket win.
Rachael Haynes will step up from her role as vice-captain to lead the Australians in Lanning’s absence, with Australi…

Click here to view the original article.

Safety Mate