Sue Gilroy

Connect with us


Queensland to reopen borders to five NSW local government areas as state records zero coronavirus cases – ABC News

Queensland is set to allow residents in five local government areas of New South Wales to enter Queensland as of October 1 as the state records zero new cases o…



post featured image

Queensland is set to reopen its borders to parts of New South Wales after Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk announced the state’s border bubble will soon include five additional local government areas.
Key points:

  • Byron Bay, Ballina, Lismore, Richmond Valley and Glen Innes residents can soon enter Queensland
  • Residents will still need to apply for a border declaration pass
  • The Chief Health Officer has flagged further restrictions could be relaxed from Friday


Click here to view the original article.

Sue Gilroy